My least favorite writing experience

During my last year in preschool, before I entered kindergarten, my teachers told us that we were going to start writing.  I was not very thrilled about this idea.  In fact, I think I was slightly terrified.  I remember that they talked about writing for some time before we actually started writing, and, instead of making me look forward to the day of writing, I dreaded it.  I guess I had a bit of performance anxiety – even at that age!  However, once we started learning how to write, I think I enjoyed it.  We got to draw pictures and write short sentences underneath each picture.  I think we had learned the alphabet and how to write words before this point.  I don’t remember the details of what we wrote and how we learned how to write.

Leave a Reply

